board of Directors

Meet the IMA Board of Directors


Julie Gonzales

Julie Gonzales
Ratified April 2016

Phone: (630) 569-5574

Catherine A. Gorman

Catherine A. Gorman
Ratified November 2017
Florida SouthWestern State College
8099 College Parkway

Ft. Myers, Fl. 33918
Phone: (239) 477-3557

Dr. Kathryn Hollywood

Dr. Kathryn Hollywood
Ratified June 2017
Professor, Doctoral Faculty, Leadership Dept. of Professional Studies, College of Grad. & 
Concordia University Chicago

7400 Augusta Street, River Forest, IL 60305Ft. Myers, Fl. 33918-1499
Phone: (928) 607-0439

Joseph Allred
Joseph Allred
Ratified June 2016
528 N. 650 E 
Lindon, Utah 84042

Phone: (801) 857-1334

Donna Augustine-Shaw
Associate Ratified March 2018
Associate Professor, Dept. of Educational Leadership
Kansas State University 
Associate Director, Kansas Educational Leadership
Institute (KELI)

2535 Dundee Ln.
Salina, KS 67401
Phone: (785) 829-1023

Marsha Carr
Marsha Carr
Ratified March 2017
2139 West Cougar Rock Circle, House No. 179 
St George, Utah, 84770

Phone: (910) 962-2913

David Clutterbuck
David Clutterbuck
Ratified December 2013
Woodlands, Tollgate, Maidenhead, 
Berks UK SL6 4 LJ

Phone: +44 77101 70019

Andrea Engler
Andrea Engler
Ratified April 2017
815 W. Michigan Street UC 2001D 
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Phone: (317) 278-1576

Robert Garvey
Robert Garvey
Ratified November 2014
Managing Partner
The Lio Partnership
13 Blakeney Place 
York YO10 3HZ

Phone: 0044 (0) 77987 54366
Skype: robert.garvey7
Twitter: RobertGarvey6

 Dr. Carol Riley

Dr. Carol Riley
Past Secretary-Treasurer 2014-2016; 2016-2018
Ratified 2013-2017, 2018-2022 
Retired Associate Executive Director-National Association of Elementary School Principals

15221 Fog Mountain Circle

Haymarket, VA 20169

Phone: (440) 339-7957 (cell) / (703) 754-0345 (home)

 Dr. Laura Lunsford

Dr. Laura Lunsford
Ratified April 2017 
6 Palmetto Drive

Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480

Phone: (910) 962-7872 / (919) 696-7914 (cell)

 Dr. Miriam Witmer

Dr. Miriam Marguerita Gomez Witmer
Ratified November 2017
Assistant Professor of Educational Foundations
Director of Color of Teaching Mentoring Program
Millersville University

Millersville, PA 17551 USA

Phone: (717) 871-4167

 Dr. Mark A. Minglin

Dr. Mark A. Minglin
Ratified July 2018
Executive Director, Academic Support Programs
Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis
815 W. Michigan St., Taylor Hall UC 2001C

Indianapolis, Indiana 46202

Phone: (574) 606-7534

 Ms. Ridwanah Gurjee

Ms. Ridwanah Gurjee
Ratified 2013
Senior Lecturer
University of Central Lancashire
Livesey House, Room 213

Preston, Lancashire, United Kingdom PR1 2HE

Phone: +44 1772 893669

 Roger Benton Fillingim

Roger Benton Fillingim, PH.D.
Ratified May 2019

A Clinical Psychologist, is Distinguished Professor in the University of Florida (UF) College of Dentistry and Director of the UF Pain Research & Intervention Center of Excellence. He also serves as Director of the UF Center for Advancing Minority Pain and Aging Science. Dr. Fillingim’s research program investigating individual differences in pain has been continuously NIH-funded since 1994. He has published more than 300 scientific articles and and is a frequent speaker at national/international conferences. He has an extensive mentoring track record, having served as primary mentor for more than 25 faculty, postdoctoral fellows and graduate students at UF. He is Director of UF’s Mentor Academy, which trains for faculty in mentoring best practices. He received the 2016 UF Postdoctoral Mentoring Award.